About Us

Lothian LMC Office Bearers

Dr Drummond Begg, Chair (Since November 2017) and GP Partner at Penicuik Medical Practice

Dr Jenny English, Medical Secretary and Treasurer (since September 2018) and Salaried GP at Dalhousie Medical Practice

Dr Iain Morrison, Medical Secretary (since April 2016) and GP Partner at Newbattle Medical Centre

Mrs Nicola Smith, Committee Co-ordinator (since December 2018)

Committee Members / Areas

North East Edinburgh
Dr Carl Bickler (from HSCP)
Dr Laura Tweedie
Dr Catriona Morton
Dr Ros Wight

North West Edinburgh
Dr Robin Balfour
Dr David Wislon
Dr Helen Faulding-Bird
Dr Elizabeth Murray

South East Edinburgh
Dr Euan Alexander
Dr Gordon Black
Dr Ramon McDermott

South West Edinburgh
Dr Peter Cairns
Dr Nick Payne
Dr Jim Cowan

East Lothian
Dr Morgan Flynn
Dr Andrew Forder
Dr Amy Small
Dr Jon Turvill (from HSCP)

Dr Drummond Begg
Dr Jenny English
Dr Iain Morrison
Dr Hamish Reid (from HSCP)

West Lothian
Dr Dave Cuthbert
Dr Elaine Duncan (from HSCP)
Dr Steve Haigh
Dr Annie Lomas
Dr Sarah Little

Dr Stuart Blake, Chair of Lothian Area Medical Committee
Dr Janet Henderson, Sessional GP Representative
Dr Agata Dunsmore, GP Retainer Representative
Rotational GP Registrar attendee